As an Account Admin or a user with the appropriate permission (e.g. Manage WhatsApp permission) you can create a whitelist/blacklist that would apply for your company.
Whitelisting a number means that only the messages that are sent to/from the whitelisted numbers will be presented in our Search results. Otherwise, if the number is not in the whitelist, the messages will not be presented. All the messages exchanged between the "connected" users of your company will be whitelisted by default.
You need to go to the Company Settings section, then the Connectors tab and choose WhatsApp/iMessage box. The third sub-tab is named Whitelist/Blacklist and in order to create a new Whitelist, you should do the following:
- click on the Upload Whitelist/Blacklist button
- select the file from you computer that contains the list of the numbers to be whitelisted/blacklisted and select the appropriate option - there is a Whitelist or Blacklist radio button
- click on the Save button
If everything is ok with the selected file, it will be uploaded and whitelist/blacklist will be used for all the upcoming messages, meaning that only the messages coming from/being sent to the whitelisted numbers will be presented on Jatheon Cloud/only the messages coming from/being sent to the blacklisted numbers will not be presented on Jatheon Cloud.
At any moment, you will be able to download the existing list, and in case any update is needed, the list should be deleted and the new one should be updated.
It will be possible to Delete the existing list by clicking on the bin icon and also upload a new one. There can only be either a white or a blacklist at the same time.
Related articles
- How to Manage WhatsApp Archived Data
- How to Get Onboarded for WhatsApp Archiving
- How to Set Up iMessage Capture and Archiving on Jatheon Cloud
Learn more about WhatsApp archiving with Jatheon Cloud.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.